GAM Committees 

Program Committee

The Program Committee sets the program for GAM’s annual conference. It evaluates session and workshop proposals, recommends special speakers, assists presenters with logistical support, and reviews conference attendees’ session evaluations to build a strong slate of conference offerings.

Rebecca Bush (Chair), Columbus Museum
Ashleigh Oatts (Co-Chair), T.R.R. Cobb House 
Jerald Crook, Georgia Humanities 
Patty Dees, Booth Western Art Museum 
Lowell Fuchs, ARTS InCommunity 
Emily Knight, Michael C. Carlos Museum, Emory University
Hannah Beam, University of Georgia
Matt Davis, Historic Museums, Georgia College & State University
Katie Dillard, Albany Museum of Art
Natalie Smith, Augusta Museum of History
Kendrick Taj Stephens, Newnan-Coweta Historical Society

Awards Committee

The Awards Committee is responsible for soliciting nominations, presenting potential honorees to the Board of Directors for approval, and coordinating awards ceremony at the annual meeting.

Melissa Swindell (Co-Chair), Georgia Writer's Museum 
Karin Johnston Dalton (Co-Chair), Georgia Capitol Museum
Jessie Merrell, Columbus State University
Allison Moore, Berry College Oak Hill
Sophia Queen, Georgia Capitol Museum
Alyson Vuley, Steffen Thomas Museum of Art

Education Committee

The Education Committee coordinates GAM programming outside of the annual conference. The committee facilitates virtual and in-person programs, including educational workshops and networking events for GAM members. 

Harvee White (Chair), History Cherokee
Jerald Crook (Co-Chair), Georgia Humanities Council

Stephanie Lukowski, Georgia Southern University Museum

Ashleigh Kelly, Artesian Alliance

Brad Hawkins, Aviation history and Technology Center

Jessie Merrell, Columbus State University

Interested in joining a GAM committee? Email GAM President Rebecca Bush for more information!

Georgia Association of Museums is a 501(c)(3) non-profit organization.
P.O. Box 2133, Marietta, GA 30061

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software